Concealed Weapons Permit Class
Concealed Weapons Permit Class CWP – CCW Course
Course Cost: $75.00 + range fees, Group rates available and we can come to you.
CLASS DESCRIPTION: Concealed Weapons Permit Class. This class lasts 3 to 4 hours. The only requirement is that you bring a valid ID. It covers but is not limited to gun safety and storage also basic firearm knowledge. We will cover mental preparation and Florida law. You will be taught shooting fundamentals as well as responsibilities. For those of you choosing to mail in your application we will cover the application instruction. Lastly to meet the state requirements you will have to safely discharge a firearm.
CLASS REQUIREMENTS: Citizen of the United States OR permanent resident alien and you must currently reside in this country. Must not have a disqualifying criminal record. You must be 21 years of age to obtain a concealed weapons permit in Florida.
MILITARY: To our active duty and honorably discharged prier military. We thank you for your service. YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO TAKE THIS CLASS. A copy of your CAC, United States Uniform Services ID or current deployment orders or a copy of your DD-214 will serve as your certificate. That being said it is still a good idea to do so as the class covers a lot more then just how to fire a gun.
THIS IS NOT AN NRA COURSE